My Notbook, Part II

One of the many things I love about my job is the way I am pushed and challenged. A fun challenge of fall 2014 was to generate a list of “What if we were a school…”

My list:

  1. who replaced quarterly progress reports with real-time demonstrations of, reflections on, and feedback for learning?
  2. who did not have faculty meetings, only instructional rounds debriefs and professional learning?
  3. who replaced yearly reviews with FOLIO?
  4. who didn’t group students by the year they were born?
  5. who had an opt-in school within a school to practice innovation?
  6. whose “world language” was coding?

I hope to continue to add to this list.

Leave a Reply

